Netball Mainland are thrilled to be able to name its Beko team who will compete in the National Netball League in 2020. Having named a train on squad of over 30 players in October 2019 the Netball Mainland selectors finalised a squad of sixteen for 2020 after the final trial on Sunday 16 February. Head coach Andrea Cousins said she was very impressed with quality of play at the final trial and although excited about the talent that has been selected acknowledges there were some very tough calls to make with some talented players missing out on being named in the squad of sixteen. The Netball Mainland Beko team will play its first National Netball League match against Northern Comets on Sunday 5th April.

The named Netball Mainland Beko for 2020 is:-

Tiuana-Marie Aiono

Rachel Albiston

Jess Allan

Jenna Barrett

Manaia Feather

Zoey Flocton

Hannah Glen

Emma Hartnell

Charlotte Knight

Nicola Mackle (subject to exemption)

Laura Mann

Lily Marshall

Lina Pale

Tiana Placid

Natasha Ryan

Julia Wynands (subject to exemption)


avon-city-ford-100 abell-rentals-100  nzct-100 lion-foundation-100  espresson-carwash-100 nnz-80x Sport-Canterbury-Colour-Logo-80px SportNZ Black-80px sport-tasman-80x high-performance-80x southern trust logo 80x   Hellers Logo 100x Skope 100x Go Media 100x ChristchurchCityCouncil 100x Mainland Foundation Logo 100x The Good Oil 80x ALSCO 80x Commodore Hotel 80x CS LOGO 80x E Stel 80x GM NELSON 80x hanmer springs 80x HOT CHCH 80x Latslogo 80x NS Logo 80x Performance Physio 80x USL 80x